Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Blocks in the West» Forums » Rules

Subject: Strategic Warfare rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
GeeKenny GeeKenny
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Emanuele,

When I attack during strategic warfare, what happends with enemy units in the same hex?
1)Do they receive hits also?
2)Do they have AA?

3) A bomber that commits strategic warfare, can that bomber also attack in the normal combat phase?

gr,
Kenny.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
I love it when a plan comes together!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Deep question, easy answer.

In the Strategic Warfare, only structures may be hit on ground, not the units.

In the standard combat phase only units may be hit, not structures.


STRUCTURES: radar station, factories, ports, railstations...

NOTE: fighters sramble!

Does it help?

ATB

ema

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
GeeKenny GeeKenny
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Ok, clear!

Can I use a bomber twice in the same turn? So once for Strategic bombing and once during regular combat?

gr,
Kenny.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
I love it when a plan comes together!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, absolutely!



ema

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
GeeKenny GeeKenny
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A factory of my nation gets attacked, I want to react with my fighters, when Do I need to de-activate the HQ?


gr,
Kenny.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
I love it when a plan comes together!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GeeKenny wrote:
A factory of my nation gets attacked, I want to react with my fighters, when Do I need to de-activate the HQ?


gr,
Kenny.


Activate?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
GeeKenny GeeKenny
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Yes first I activate a HQ, but when do I have to deactivate it (As playing the defener, so my factories gets attacked)?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
I love it when a plan comes together!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks Kenny

In the Air-to-Ground Combat Step of the
Combat Phase, the normal bombers with
at least TECH 2 as well as the strategic
bombers are cleared to attack the strategic
targets but NOT the enemy units.


clarified in:


Normal bombers with
at least TECH 2 as well as the strategic
bombers are cleared to attack the strategic
targets but NOT the enemy units.



and

13.6 HQ Deactivation
At the end of the Blitz Phase, every
activated HQ must be deactivated by
reducing it by 1 step and turning it upright
in order to conceal it.
Activated 1-step HQs are automatically
removed from play when deactivating, as
they are considered depleted.
They can be rebuilt in later turns.


to

13.6 HQ Deactivation
At the end of the Blitz Phase and of the Strategic War Phase, every
activated HQ must be deactivated by
reducing it by 1 step and turning it upright
in order to conceal it.
Activated 1-step HQs are automatically
removed from play when deactivating, as
they are considered depleted.
They can be rebuilt in later turns.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.