Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Venetia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Action Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
victor keen
United Kingdom
westbury
wiltshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When playing an Action card that places or removes influence, does the Naval Route rule need to be observed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francesco Nepitello
Italy
Venezia
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
vhk43 wrote:
When playing an Action card that places or removes influence, does the Naval Route rule need to be observed?


No.

But read carefully the text of the cards.

For example, the card Unique Trade says that 'you may place up to 2 Influence in the same colony'; this means that you are allowed to do so, even if you are using a commercial Action die that normally doesn't let you.

On the contrary, the card Trade Company clearly lets you place 1 Influence in any one colony anywhere, regardless of naval routes or else.

Francesco

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Amado Angulo
Germany
M√ľnchen
Bayern
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Francesco Nepitello wrote:
For example, the card Unique Trade says that 'you may place up to 2 Influence in the same colony'; this means that you are allowed to do so, even if you are using a commercial Action die that normally doesn't let you.


Also remember that there's a difference between cards that allow you to break a rule DURING an Action and cards that instruct you to place one or more Influence.

Trade Company instruct you to place an Influence anywhere on the board (ignoring Trade routes, the presence of Kingdom tokens, etc.).
Unique Trade allows you to place up to 2 Influence in the same Colony (even though it is normally not allowed with Commercial Actions), but respecting all other rules for a normal Commercial Action (Naval Routes, Kingdom Tokens, etc.)


Amado
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.