Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Napoleon: The Waterloo Campaign, 1815» Forums » Rules

Subject: Foot artillery question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Kong
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
Avatar

If foot artillery units are in reserve and all their three positions (right, central & left) are engaged with enemy units, does that mean the artillery units cannot move out from reserve?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Smith
United States
Hillsborough
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They cannot move forward to engage but you could retreat to the map.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Kong
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
Avatar

resQscooter wrote:
They cannot move forward to engage but you could retreat to the map.


Thanks for your reply. I understand that means the artillery units can retreat onto the map to avoid rout attrition.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.