Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does threat of engaged enemies count in quests? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dean Hunt
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmb
When I am questing, do I ingore or count the threat levels of enemies that were engaged on previous turns?

My understanding was that once an enemy engages a player, it stays engaged with that player, and out of the staging area. So is it correct that once an enemy has engaged a player the plus side if that it no longer counts as threat in questing?

Thanks

*Edit: Answer found, and thread title updated
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dean Hunt
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmb
Re: Does threat of in play enemies count in quests?
Note, I did some further research and found the answer... my assumption was correct. I will leave this thread though incase it helps future players.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Ludlow
United States
Saint Louis Park
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Does threat of in play enemies count in quests?
Rulebook Page 14 wrote:
Step 3: Quest Resolution

Finally, the players compare the combined willpower
strength of all committed characters against the
combined threat strength of all cards in the staging
area.


"Staging area" is the bit you were in search of.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Speelman
United States
Wolverine Lake
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Does threat of in play enemies count in quests?
You may want to edit the thread title to "Does threat of engaged enemies count in quests" just to make it more clear since enemies in the staging area or engaged are both "in play".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dean Hunt
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmb
Joshua the Gamer wrote:
You may want to edit the thread title to "Does threat of engaged enemies count in quests" just to make it more clear since enemies in the staging area or engaged are both "in play".


Great idea, done.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.