Mark West
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Can Jol-Nar reroll any number of dice per Strat. Counter for his re-roll power? (Not just one die.)?

2. Can you claim a preliminary objective card and a secret obj. card in the same strat. round?

3. Does the Dimensional Splicer power of the Ghosts work if you do not allready have a ship in the system. (Ex: red player goes into a system with a Ghost warp, then Ghost player moves into the system and attacks, is a hit assigned when the Ghost player flies into that system. Or does this power only work when Ghost is on the defense.)?

4. Does a system without ships but has ground forces, count as an empty system?

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Markw2020 wrote:
1. Can Jol-Nar reroll any number of dice per Strat. Counter for his re-roll power? (Not just one die.)?

One die per counter. If he wants to roll more than one die, he must spend multiple CC's.

Quote:
2. Can you claim a preliminary objective card and a secret obj. card in the same strat. round?

No.

Quote:
3. Does the Dimensional Splicer power of the Ghosts work if you do not allready have a ship in the system. (Ex: red player goes into a system with a Ghost warp, then Ghost player moves into the system and attacks, is a hit assigned when the Ghost player flies into that system. Or does this power only work when Ghost is on the defense.)?

As long as the Ghosts are one of the two participants, it doesn't matter if he is the attacker or defender.

Quote:
4. Does a system without ships but has ground forces, count as an empty system?

No, an empty system is one that has no plastic units of any kind, even PDS, Space Docks, GFs, or Mechanized Units.

That being said, is there a specific card you are looking at?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark West
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
the card in question was the Ghosts power of slave wormhole. My opponent thought that you could place a wormhole in a system with only opposing ground forces. But I didnt contest it so, thats my fault.

as to the Jol-Nar reroll, are you sure, on the sheet it says "You may spend a command counter from your strategy allocation to immediately re-roll any of your die rolls." doesnt limit it to just one die per SC.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Challis
United Kingdom
Hungerford
West Berkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes - this means for any of your rolls, you may spend a strategy counter.

It's very definitely 1 counter per reroll, no question.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff S
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
FAQ page 5 - you get to re-roll 1 die per counter spent.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Danila
United States
Sierra Vista
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Your question 2 references "Preliminary Objective" cards. If by this you were referring to "Public Objective" cards, per Page 14 of the base rules during the Status Phase you can qualify for "one face up Public Objective Card and/or his Secret Objective Card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Damerell
msg tools
chaz56 wrote:
Your question 2 references "Preliminary Objective" cards. If by this you were referring to "Public Objective" cards, per Page 14 of the base rules during the Status Phase you can qualify for "one face up Public Objective Card and/or his Secret Objective Card.


They are referring to the Preliminary Objective cards from Shards of the Throne, not to Public Objective cards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.