Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Fury in the West» Forums » Rules

Subject: General Officers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wesley Williams
United States
Capital Region
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can they capture hexes for the purposes of Territorial Gains?

Do they have a combat value? What happens if an infantry unit engages with a lone General unit?

What happens if two lone General units engage?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich
United States
Northern VA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
mtgjudge wrote:
Can they capture hexes for the purposes of Territorial Gains?

Do they have a combat value? What happens if an infantry unit engages with a lone General unit?

What happens if two lone General units engage?


Good question that the rules seem to side step. FWIW the house rules I implemented for my first play of this last week are:

1. We played lone generals may not occupy victory hexes for VPs. The rules are vague at best so this was something of an arbitrary decision.
2. No combat value. The rules never speak of one.
3. If infantry engages with lone General we roll the die - 1-5 General is routed, 6 General is killed. I figured giving a free "General kill" roll is somewhat consistent with the game's philosophy for how they die.
4. Generals have no ZOC so they can pass by each other freely but not move into the same space. No battle.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.