Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Fury in the West» Forums » Rules

Subject: Column formation / Straggler recovery rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wesley Williams
United States
Capital Region
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
During its movement phase a unit in column formation changes back to battle formation but doesn't change its facing in the hex or move to a new hex, can it recover stragglers?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich
United States
Northern VA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
mtgjudge wrote:
During its movement phase a unit in column formation changes back to battle formation but doesn't change its facing in the hex or move to a new hex, can it recover stragglers?


You are great at identifying holes in these rules. For the situation you describe we play no stragglers gained or lost. While in column formation they can never be gained or lost and the rules about gaining while in battle formation seem to only allow it if the unit does nothing so we played that changing formation violates the nothingness!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.