Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mr. Madison's War: The Incredible War of 1812» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sackett's Harbor Fort rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pete Corrigan
United States
Blacksburg
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Q: If BR capture Sackett's Harbor before the fort is built (1st move of game) does it still become a fort?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gilbert Collins
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Yes it does. Even if the Btirish own it I figure they would have completed the fortifications on it. Same holds true if the US recaptured it back. Note though, that the fort can only become active on the Autumn of 1812.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete Corrigan
United States
Blacksburg
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Ok, thanks for the answer! I sort of assumed they would continue building too, but wanted to be sure. My son and I are enjoying the game! Nice work.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.