Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Mice and Mystics» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reentering a tile rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Treebeard
United States
Joshua
Texas
flag msg tools
I Design Broken Token Game Inserts
badge
I Design Broken Token Game Inserts
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the first chapter we entered the kitchen. After exiting the kitchen our characters reenter the tunnels below to continue the chapter. Do you draw a new encounter card for the second time in the kitchen tunnels? If not do you add cheese to the clock for no minions on the board?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ray Greenley
United States
Harleysville
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Greetings Commander
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you do not draw a new encounter card for a re-explored tile. Yes, you always add a cheese to the minion cheese wheel if you end a round with no minion cards on the initiative track.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Treebeard
United States
Joshua
Texas
flag msg tools
I Design Broken Token Game Inserts
badge
I Design Broken Token Game Inserts
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good. That was how we played, I just wanted to double check.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colton Blankenship
United States
Turner
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Where is this covered in the Rulebook?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jerry Hawthorne
United States
dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
XMetaldethX wrote:
Where is this covered in the Rulebook?
Page 14 under the heading 'Encounters'.

Quote:
Each time a mouse explores an area that has not already been explored during that chapter, the mice will have an encounter.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rom Brown
New Zealand
Gisborne
flag msg tools
Live Fast. Love Hard. Die With Your Mask On.
badge
True-Man's come home! ...and he IS the storm!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
OneBagTravel wrote:
..if you reenter the tile and a mouse failed to successfully search that tile originally, can they now search on the tile?


Indeed they can.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.