Dan King (The Game Boy Geek)
United States
Gilbert
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Since you're able to pickup these cards when you end or start your turn at the police station, can you end your turn there, spend the resource(s) to get a card, then on your next turn use the base game action to upgrade your character since you are at the police station?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jake Staines
United Kingdom
Grantham
Lincolnshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dkingnu wrote:
Since you're able to pickup these cards when you end or start your turn at the police station, can you end your turn there, spend the resource(s) to get a card, then on your next turn use the base game action to upgrade your character since you are at the police station?


I don't see why what you did on your previous turn should have any bearing on what you do on your next turn - that should be fine. To upgrade your character you just need to a) be at the police station and b) spend your turn's action to perform the upgrade. Just bear in mind that you can't perform any other actions the same turn as you upgrade, and you can't move after acting, so if you do what you said then you'll be spending two turns at the precinct with your feet up while your mates are out breaking their balls on the street!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Common Man Games
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey Dan!

Jake is correct.

Thanks guys!!!

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.