Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Quantum» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does a destroyed ship have memory? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lucas Hedgren
United States
Dublin
Ohio
flag msg tools
admin
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ships cannot normally move twice, nor use their special abilities twice, on a turn, even if they change numbers. Great. Is this also true if a ship is destroyed, and then deployed again on the same turn? Ships typically do not get destroyed on a player's own turn, but it can happen with Stubborn.

So, can I move a ship, get destroyed via Stubborn, deploy that ship and move it again?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thiago Aranha
Brazil
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd say you can't. The limit of one move/one ability is per die, not "per ship". A die that goes to the scrapyard is still the same die that moved and used its ability this turn, so I would rule that it cannot do it again, even if its been reconfigured as something else in the scrapyard.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Zimmerman
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Yes, Thiago is correct. A die cannot move more than once in turn or use its special ability more than once in its turn.

Thanks for the question!
-eric
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.