Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Quantum» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dangerous vs. Warlike (et al.) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lucas Hedgren
United States
Dublin
Ohio
flag msg tools
admin
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When I attack an opponent, and he blows us both up via Dangerous, do cards like Warlike or Plundering kick in? We guessed no, as the Dangerous player did the destroying, really. And, honestly, how can you Plunder a ship, if you are destroyed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thiago Aranha
Brazil
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree, Dangerous doesn't even affect Dominance, so I don't think it would trigger any effects related to destroying a ship.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Zimmerman
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Luke, you are asking some great questions!

Thiago is correct. You don't get benefits from cards like Plundering or Warlike if your opponent uses Dangerous on you.
2 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Leach
United Kingdom
Godalming
Surrey
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Thanks for spending the time to answer all these rule questions Eric!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Zimmerman
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
designer
George, the thanks go to you.

You and the other players who take the time to ask these detailed questions are making Quantum a better game. I will do my best to get some of these clarifications into the next printing of the rules.

Thanks again. And keep the questions coming!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.