Gregory Maslovskiy
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi to all.

There is a quick question about rules. On the 10 page of the rules it is said that other characters in the same location can attempt checks of encounter in case the player who encountered the bane attempts at least one of the checks. How this works in details?

Thanks in advance
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Proto Persona
United States
N Richland Hills
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A few cards in the game have sequential checks, such as combat 12, then combat 15. The hero that encountered the card must attempt one of the 2 checks, but another hero at the same location can attempt the other check in place of the first hero.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
ancor wrote:
Hi to all.

There is a quick question about rules. On the 10 page of the rules it is said that other characters in the same location can attempt checks of encounter in case the player who encountered the bane attempts at least one of the checks. How this works in details?

Thanks in advance


Some banes require multiple checks to defeat. Anyone at the same location as the character encountering such a card can attempt one or more of those checks as their own, as long as the encountering character attempts at least one.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Sverre Lund
Norway
Trondheim
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ancor wrote:
Hi to all.

There is a quick question about rules. On the 10 page of the rules it is said that other characters in the same location can attempt checks of encounter in case the player who encountered the bane attempts at least one of the checks. How this works in details?


Valeros and Harsk are at the same location. Harsk explores and finds the Villain. It is Ripnugget and Stickfoot. It has two combat checks, Combat 9 THEN combat 10. Harsk MUST do at least one of these himself, but Valeros can do one of the others. So if Harsk doesn't want to do both, he might decide to do the first one, and let Valeros handle the second.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregory Maslovskiy
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Guys thanks a lot!

So to pass such an encounter the first player must to pass the first check and then anyone in the same location can pass the second one? Or can the second player pass all checks if the attempt of first player failed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
ancor wrote:
Guys thanks a lot!

So to pass such an encounter the first player must to pass the first check and then anyone in the same location can pass the second one? Or can the secondhand player pass all checks if the attempt of first player failed?


The player encountering the card must attempt at least one of the checks; it doesn't have to be the first check. Checks can only be attempted once and all checks must succeed for the bane to be defeated.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Asher
Norway
BERGEN
flag msg tools
badge
WACKY WAVING INFLATABLE ARM FLAILING TUBE MAN!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to add:

...and even if the 1st check failed, the 2nd check must still be attempted.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Original Dibbler
Germany
Aachen
NRW
flag msg tools
designer
What's one damage?
badge
It's na-fing!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
How doe it work if a bane say "..." OR "...". Can the active player attemp one check and another player the other one?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Sverre Lund
Norway
Trondheim
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Originaldibbler wrote:
How doe it work if a bane say "..." OR "...". Can the active player attemp one check and another player the other one?


No. There is still only one check to be done, so the active player has to perform it.
1 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.