Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Sid Meier's Civilization: The Board Game – Wisdom and Warfare» Forums » Rules

Subject: MONGOLS - 2-LOOT rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Konstantinos Chr
msg tools
I would like to ask you when Mongols win a battle they gain 2 1-loot or they have the possibility to gain ONE 2-Loot.

I mean if Mongols win a single battle from another player (not in a city) can they steal a technology???
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gado Gadolphos
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Either. In F&F, they better explained the loot system. For only killing figures, you gain 1 loot. For attacking a city, you gain 2 loots. For mongols, add another loot for each scenario.

Think of the loots as currency and the you can spend it:
1 Loot price:
3 culture
3 trade
discard coin
resource

2 Loot price:
CC
technology
steal coin

So for mongols and takign a city, you gain 3 loots. you can spend it all on 3 1-loot prices, or do a 2 and 1.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Konstantinos Chr
msg tools
ok but if mongols win a figure-battle (not in city) then can they steal a tech or not?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ira Fay
United States
New Haven
CT
flag msg tools
designer
:-)
badge
Fay Games logo
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nightmare84 wrote:
ok but if mongols win a figure-battle (not in city) then can they steal a tech or not?

Yes, they can steal a tech (since winning a figure battle normally earns 1 loot, they get an extra to 2 loot, and then they can "spend" their 2 loot reward to learn a tech).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.