Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Panzer General: Allied Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Noob Question--Metz Solo rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Leonhard
United States
West Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Just got the game and am trying out the Metz Scenario. The Allied set-up includes "40 initial prestige to spend on units". What does this mean? Does it mean that I spend 40 points to place units on the board before turn 1? Or during turn 1? Or does it mean I can spend 40 points to purchase more card draws before or during turn 1?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tobias
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Just had a look at the manual and the solitaire rules section:

Quote:
Choose the player’s starting units from the Unit Deck, spending the initial prestige as indicated in the unit deck box in the scenario instructions. Place those units anywhere on the player’s home row. You are limited in the number of units selected by the available home row spaces.


So, I guess you just spend the prestige on new units and place them.

Edit: typos.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Leonhard
United States
West Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm probably denser than most, but this confuses me. The rules say that I'm supposed to "draw 8 cards--6 Actions, 2 Units--plus 2 more cards of my choice.

I thought this meant random draws from the prepare unit and action decks, right? So then what am I paying the initial 40 prestige for? To place those cards?

I just don't get it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Leonhard
United States
West Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Okay, I found the answer to my own question in the revised rules, buried in this folder.

The answer is that after constructing the Allied Unit Deck, the Player purchases units and places them on his Home Row up to a total cost of 40 prestige. He then loses any leftover prestige points. Then, he sets his initial prestige at 75.

THEN he draws his initial hand at no additional cost in prestige.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.