Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Viticulture» Forums » Rules

Subject: +1 crush, +1 vp rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Dyer
United States
Playa Del Rey
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Are you allowed to use the +1 crush bonus if that won't actually increase the value of your wines?

Are you allowed to use the +1 vp wine order bonus if your score won't
increase as a result (ie; it's already 25). Likewise all the other
board positions that give you victory points.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Hykes
United States
Grove City
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The +1 Crush space allows you make three bottles of wine instead of two. (This is the revised rule for the 2nd printing next year)

The 2nd question is best answered as follows: If you are using the Friendly Bonus Space Variant, then you may only use the +1 VP wine order bonus space if the other spaces are already occupied. If you are not, then go ahead and be cutthroat.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
PC ichigo
Thailand
Bangbuathong
Nonthaburi
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is clearly stated on page 6 that if you can not perform the bonus action, you must leave it for someone else. Unless it is the last space on the action. (but you still need to be able to perform the normal action to do so)

Enjoy gaming. : D
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dave, Steven is writing in regards to the updated rules about crushing, which you can find here: http://www.stonemaiergames.com/second-edition-viticulture/
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.