Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Dawn of the Zeds (Second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: No zeds in track rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Leo Fuchet
msg tools
mbmbmb
If a event card says for example all forest zeds have to move, what happend if there are no zeds in whole track? Put a new zed unit in the start?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Uwe Heilmann
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Hi from Germany,

the original rules say: no Zeds unit on an activated track? Lucky player, as no Zeds will move there.

Here are the rules I use:
If an Event card lists a track for Zeds movement and there are currently no Zeds on that track, place a new Zeds unit on the Start space of that track.

In case of a 2x activation, the first step is to place a new Zeds unit, and then advance this unit one space for the second step.


Cheers
U.L.H.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leo Fuchet
msg tools
mbmbmb
That's what i thought but didn't find it in the rulebook

Thanks for the response. Waiting for someone can clear this
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HERMANN LUTTMANN
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey Leo! I hope you're enjoying the game.
If there are no Zeds on a track that is listed for movement, then nothing happens there. A reward for keeping your tracks "clean".
Don't worry - there are plenty of cards and events that will be dumping new Zeds on you, so enjoy the quiet time while you can.
Hermann
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leo Fuchet
msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks for answering Hermann! Great job on this game!
I think i played wrong without space limit for the friendly units.
Didn't find it in the rulebook. I know zed limit are two but not don t know for frie d ynits
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HERMANN LUTTMANN
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Friendly units can't stack except for with Refugees/Villagers.
Thanks!
Hermann
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.