Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Noobie defender question...... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brad McGown
United States
Pittsburg
Kansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just finished playing my first game, and I came across a defender question. If you have a hill troll attacking with a 6, and you defend it with an ally with a defense of 0, I know that it kills the ally. However another one of the players said that the rest of the attack that isn't absorbed by the ally goes to your threat counter. Is this true?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
alogos teeheehee
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's written on the Hill Troll cards.
Calculing the excess damage should include the hit point of the ally.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad McGown
United States
Pittsburg
Kansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So is this something that is just a card specific deal? Under normal circumstances it wouldn't take place, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad McGown
United States
Pittsburg
Kansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
By the way, I really appreciate your help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Douglas Tempel
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bm_eagle wrote:
So is this something that is just a card specific deal? Under normal circumstances it wouldn't take place, right?


Yes, it happens only because of the text on the Hill Troll card.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.