Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Mines of Zavandor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Diamond Raven Shrine Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Jones
United Kingdom
Sheffield
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This cards allows you to buy from the left-hand column of upgrades. Is this the single card in the centre column or do you buy from the top of the deck in the far left column?

It seem to indicate from the deck if followed to the letter.

CHRIS
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evil Roy
United Kingdom
Sutton
Surrey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree with your interpretation: top card from one of the decks. If you took it from the middle column you then need to know whether to refill it immediately or not.

It could be argued that you could buy any card from a deck (rather than just the top one) but that would be overpowered.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Monroe
United States
St Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
admin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Diamond Raven Shrine question

Designer answered it here
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Jones
United Kingdom
Sheffield
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Great. I did do a forum search for previous posts on this but none showed - thanks for the clarification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.