Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Gettysburg 150» Forums » Rules

Subject: Events table typo and a rule question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ubergeek
United States
Washougal
Washington
flag msg tools
Be Happy in your Game!
badge
I spent 100 Geek Gold and all I got was this lousy overtext message!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Result #12 on the event table states "Rally 2 units for 1MP".

Should that be "Rally 2 units for 1AP"?

Also in the Intermediate Rules under "Leaders and Corps Integrity" it states "The division units when activated must pay double MP if they are further than 3 hexes away..."

Should that be "double AP"?

Finally, is a recovered "hit" the same as a recovered MP (i.e. flipping or increasing the unit to its next higher MP value)? The terms seemed to be interchanged freely in discussing a rally under the Leaders section.

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek Case
United States
Manteca
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Walt Mulder wrote:
Result #12 on the event table states "Rally 2 units for 1MP".

Should that be "Rally 2 units for 1AP"?


Yes...a misprint

Walt Mulder wrote:
Also in the Intermediate Rules under "Leaders and Corps Integrity" it states "The division units when activated must pay double MP if they are further than 3 hexes away..."

Should that be "double AP"?

Yes...another misprint

Walt Mulder wrote:
Finally, is a recovered "hit" the same as a recovered MP (i.e. flipping or increasing the unit to its next higher MP value)? The terms seemed to be interchanged freely in discussing a rally under the Leaders section.

Yes...recover 1 MP

Seems quite a bit slipped through the cracks during final proofing of the rulebook before it went to print.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
grant wylie
United States
va. beach
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
All correct
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek Case
United States
Manteca
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey, Grant...
Would you mind taking a look at my question about retreating artillery in the next thread down?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.