Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Dark Darker Darkest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bruce's ability during finale rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Zed Lovecraft
Germany
Duesseldorf
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
How does Bruce's ability to give actions to other team members work during the final showdown? Can he's just stand anywhere in the house to give/get actions? Or does he need to share a room with the other hero?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Ausloos
Belgium
Ranst
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
He needs to share a room.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zed Lovecraft
Germany
Duesseldorf
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks. But before the finale it will even work from different rooms as long as they are in the same multitracker team, right?
His ability reads: Bruce may give or take up to 3AP to or from another survivor in his multitracker team space.

We played that multitracker team mean that Bruce still can give/get APs to/from someone of his team even if they are in different rooms. Because the multi tracker isn´t adjusted to the urgent situation before the next upkeep phase. Is that correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kolby Reddish
United States
Nampa
Idaho
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, because the normal requirement of passing items, being in the same room, still applies. Otherwise it makes no sense? It's not like he's equipped with a teleporter.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zed Lovecraft
Germany
Duesseldorf
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Agree for the items, but his ability is to give/take AP not items. And the rules don´t say room but multitracker team space. Thematically we thought of him yelling to another room giving orders.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
reaching out from the in-between spaces...
United States
Baldwin
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ashes001 wrote:
Agree for the items, but his ability is to give/take AP not items. And the rules don´t say room but multitracker team space. Thematically we thought of him yelling to another room giving orders.



This. If David's ruling stands, than we have yet another issue with the rulebook. We need that FAQ soon.

Jorune
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Ausloos
Belgium
Ranst
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I should have read your question more carefully.
I misread and thought you were asking a question about Bruce's "Coordinator" ability but you were asking a question about his start ability. Indeed, this is determined by the multitracker, as all action spending is determined by the positioning of the different characters on the multitracker, sharing the same box.
So this also is the rule of thumb for the 3AP Bruce can pass along to others, part of his group.

Thematically you can see it like someone concluded correctly as Bruce coordinating the actions of the team, as a leader of the pack.
He's the bodyguard after all

Naturally, items can only be passed along when standing in the same room.
But that's another story

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zed Lovecraft
Germany
Duesseldorf
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. And coming back to the initial question how does this work during showdown?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Bruns
United States
Naperville
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am interested in the official answer, but what we went with last time was that he could use this ability once per survivor phase. That is he could give/take available actions cubes (up to 3 cubes to/from a single other survivor). The rationale was that all survivors form a single pool. Similarly we allowed Jack 1 free attack per survivor round.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.