Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Virgin Queen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Voluntarily eliminating units to allow naval transport rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Zack S.
United States
Honolulu
Hawaii
flag msg tools
mbmb
If a power has a stack with a 4 and a 2 unit marker in it and only a single 1 left in their supply, can they voluntarily lose a unit from the acting space in order to send 5 units on a naval transport?

I think the answer is no, but I'm not sure if this is a different circumstance since the units are being lost from the moving stack.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Cappocchi
United States
Los Angeles
CA
flag msg tools
Arkham Horror, Amun Re, R-ECO, Ora Et Labora, Napoleonic Wars
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No - there's no rule permitting voluntary removal or disbanding in any case.

But just to clarify - you can "make change" from anywhere, not only from what's left off-board in your supply.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.