Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wales
Aberystwyth
Ceredigion
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Is this game compatible with the latest ruleset? If so, what would be the difference between this game, with the latest rules, and Guderian's Blitzkrieg 2?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wales
Aberystwyth
Ceredigion
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, but I've no real knowledge of OCS system so please forgive the follow-up question; I couldn't simply use the v4 rules with the counters and maps provided with this boxed set?

If I was to dive into OCS, would you recommend a particular title?

Thanks for your patience
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wales
Aberystwyth
Ceredigion
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Great, thanks very much.

I liked the N64...

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edmond
France
Paris
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It was however upgraded to v2 to be compatible with "Enemy at the Gates". I have a scan of 2 page upgrade.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Hollander
United States
Bellevue
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm getting back into OCS after a long absence and I'm wondering about this myself. The OCS line became badly infected by monster-itis, and this *should* be a good re-introduction. Two maps, and a mere 13 week campaign game (26 turns under the later rules). Imagine that.