Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

One Night Ultimate Werewolf» Forums » Rules

Subject: Doppelgänger into Robber into Werewolf rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Glandon
United States
Dunedin
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If the Doppelgänger copies a Robber who the steals a Werewolf, does he wake up with the werewolves?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ted Alspach
United States
Louisville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Preorder Ultimate Werewolf Legacy now from beziergames.com
badge
Ultimate Werewolf Legacy
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Uncleeurope wrote:
If the Doppelgänger copies a Robber who the steals a Werewolf, does he wake up with the werewolves?



If the Doppelgänger copies and Robber, that Doppelganger does the Robber action immediately. If he steals as a Robber, while he has a werewolf card, he does NOT open his eyes with the werewolves.

The rule for the Robber is that "he does not do the action of his new role at night" which includes the werewolves.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rami Finkelshtein
Canada
Waterloo
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Just another day on the staircase
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for confirming this. We had the same question after buying the game yesterday (were weird with hypothetical situations) we came to the same conclusions. Something like this would lead to a very fun game because confusion
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donny Behne
United States
Fate
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
www.punchboardmedia.com/geaux-gaming/
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Doppleganger only does their new night role (in this case, Robber) at that time to ensure that no one else knows what they copied. Had they BEEN a Robber, they would have not done their job until #7, well after the Werewolves had awoken. Hence its logical to assume that the Doppleganger would not open their eyes with the werewolves.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.