Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Man O' War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Basic movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom O Reilly
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
So I've just recently got back into the game, and have a few questions in regards to movement



Just to remind everyone have I taken a photograph of the rule book page, question.



So from what I can read this movement is legal.



So the question is is this one and do you have to move your ship the complete 2 inches around the template.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donald Bennett
United States
oakland
California
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hello.

Just be sure the ship is pointed exactly the same path/direction the template is pointing.

from the photo it looks like the next 2'
movement is towards south east if you wish to move another direction
just move the template to the desired point and move the ship along that
line.


2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom O Reilly
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Does it have to be moved all the way around? For example in the last picture.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stew
United Kingdom
Co. Durham
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes it has to be moved the whole way, it explains on the template how to use it, putting the prow on points A,B or C etc.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.