Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Personal Workshop and installation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wojciech Gębczyk
Poland
flag msg tools
The scenario:

Personal workshop is installed, on it is installed Datasucker. New turn begins and there is no rezzed ice. Doest Datasucker is trashed?

The Card:
"[Click]: Host a program or piece of hardware from your grip on Personal Workshop and place power counters on it equal to its install cost."
"1: Remove 1 power counter from a hosted card."
"When your turn begins, remove 1 power counter from a hosted card."
"When there are no power counters left on a hosted card, install it, ignoring all costs."

My reasoning:
You HAVE TO remove counter from any hosted card, when turn begins.
You HAVE TO install card if there is no tokens.
There is no "may" word in instruction, like in other cards where effect/action is optional.
This means you cannot keep the card without tokens on on on PW.
This means being unable to install (no rezzed card) you have to trash it.

What do you think?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Conor Hickey
Ireland
Dublin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Do you mean Parasite rather than Datasucker? Because you don't need there to be ICE out to install Datasucker.

Assuming it is Parasite, it'd be trashed, because it can't be installed.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wojciech Gębczyk
Poland
flag msg tools
You are right - the other "twin" of the two...
tx for sharing your view.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Witold Jakubowski
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It was resolved with Lucas ruling somewhere - Parasite gets trashed.
Gdzieś już był oficjalny ruling od Lucasa - Parasite spadnie do śmieci.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wojciech Gębczyk
Poland
flag msg tools
Fakt, nie zerknalem do FAQ. Dzieki.
Will look at FAQ.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Micheal Keane
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Pictured: Rags Raggerson, successful businesscat
Avatar
mb
Correct on all counts, assuming you were talking about Parasite and not Datasucker.

Any card that doesn't have valid conditions to be installed gets trashed instead. If you attempted to install a second console with Personal Workshop, it'd get trashed as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick G.
United States
Glenshaw
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Does your religion have lightsabers? Nope? Didn't think so.
badge
"A person is smart. People are dumb, panicky dangerous animals." Agent K. Oh my what he would think of people had he known about what the internet would become.....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
wgebczyk wrote:
You are right - the other "twin" of the two...
tx for sharing your view.

It's not a view it's a fact.



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Finkel
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Note that it doesn't get installed at all, it is "instead" trashed, so Noise wouldn't get to trash a card for example.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.