Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Summoner Wars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wall question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Juan Mejia
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
of Power
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So, I'm unclear as to some movement rules/attack rules a lot involving walls. The rules say I can attack ranged if there's another card in the way but I don't know if that counts my own? Can my units move through my other units? Can they move through my walls and can ranged attack through my walls?

thanks for the help!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Heroic Monkey
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Triceranuke wrote:
The rules say I can attack ranged if there's another card in the way but I don't know if that counts my own?

You cannot attack through any units, including your own.

Triceranuke wrote:
Can my units move through my other units?

No.

Triceranuke wrote:
Can they move through my walls and can ranged attack through my walls?

No.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juan Mejia
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
of Power
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Liam
Scotland
flag msg tools
admin
badge
I am BGG's official honey trap
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can't move or shoot through any cards, unless stated on one of the cards (rare).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carthoris Pyramidos
United States
Centennial
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The sole exception at present (I'm pretty sure) is the Cave Goblin Common Runt which "does not block ranged attacks." It is therefore the attacker's option--whether or not they are the Runt's owner--to target the Runt or to target beyond the runt in a ranged attack.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dok Indigo
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are also the Jungle Elves common Archer, Cloaks champion Violet and Cloaks Summoner Vlox using his ability to copy Violet that can attack through other units.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.