Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Theseus: The Dark Orbit» Forums » Rules

Subject: Traps optional? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Paterson
United Kingdom
Enfield
flag msg tools
mb
Can the owner of a trap choose not to activate it as an enemy passes through?

I ask because I played a game where my opponent placed Tentacles in a sector (increased movement point cost to move through), and I turned this to my advantage by installing action cards that I wanted to land on into the same sector. That doesn't seem fair - surely I shouldn't be able to profit from my opponent's cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benjamin Schoenheiter
Germany
Heusenstamm
Hessen
flag msg tools
publisher
Editor
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you are so clever to manipulate them to your advantage... why not? I don't see them being optional though.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Zarzycki
Poland
PoznaƄ
Wielkopolskie
flag msg tools
spiral out
badge
keep going
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Traps are not optional. They're mandatory and they're resolving as per rules, automatically. They don't really "belong" to owner for him to decide whether the trap activates or not.

It just was a smart play from you.

This comes from an official FAQ, already available in PL, surely will hit BGG soon in EN as well.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.