Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Hegemonic» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two more clarifications: Range thru core and splitting first place rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Sommer
United States
Fort Collins
Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you trace range through the galactic core (turn track)?

If two people tie for first place, does second place still exist? For instance, if two people tie on a region for first and each get three points, does the person with the next most power get three points or one point (only for presence)?

Thanks!
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Kiley
United States
Ann Arbor
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pjims wrote:
Can you trace range through the galactic core (turn track)?


No, the center sector turn tracker is out of play for all purposes.

Quote:
If two people tie for first place, does second place still exist? For instance, if two people tie on a region for first and each get three points, does the person with the next most power get three points or one point (only for presence)?

Thanks!


Yes, the second place player still gets their points for second place, so it it essentially a three way tie for score. It creates a nice incentive for 1st place players to not tie!
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Sommer
United States
Fort Collins
Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks and thanks for the wonderful game! Played my first game with grown-ups last night and we had a great time.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.