Steve Hanzelman
United States
Lancaster
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I just got the chance to break open Picket Duty and try out Scenario #1.

A Dinah was able to penetrate my AA fire and hit the ship in the Aft section.

I rolled for damage with a 5 and a 4. The result was 5in Magazine Aft #2 hit. Is #2 correct since that is in the Forward section? Should it read #3, 4 or 5 instead or am I misinterpreting it.

Game looks great!

Thanks,
Steve
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Sonson
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, Steve,
It looks like all the magazines aft are misnumbered.
I have just assigned a correct number to each until correction from the designers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Dixon
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
csonson wrote:
Yes, Steve,
It looks like all the magazines aft are misnumbered.
I have just assigned a correct number to each until correction from the designers.


Good catch. The Aft magazine numbers don't match up. They should read:

first number is 1d0, 2nd number 1d6

2,2 5 in Mgz. Aft #3 Hit (D)
3,6 5 in Mgz. Aft #4 Hit (D)
5,4 5 in Mgz. Aft #5 Hit (D)

These will be added to my next errata next week.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.