Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Don Q. und der Dreh mit den Windmühlen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Giant/Windmill Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Whitmore
United States
Albuquerque
New Mexico
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Based on my understanding of the English rules (translation) I understand that Sancho Panza turns giants into windmills by moving orthogonally adjacent to them. But what happens if a giant moves next to Sancho Panza? Based on the wording, I am guessing that the giant remains a giant. But I could be wrong.

I'm hoping Hilko can answer. But anyone who knows, please speak up!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hilko Drude
Germany
Goettingen
Lower Saxony
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
What are you doing!? I don't even know you!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Actually, your rule interpretation isn't quite correct. Sancho Panza turns a giant into a windmill by moving onto the giant's field. The windmill then appears on the field Sancho Panza just left. A giant can only move onto an empty field. If a giant moves next to Sancho Panza, Sancho Panza can turn the giant into a windmill in his next move.
Does that help?
4 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Whitmore
United States
Albuquerque
New Mexico
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes! Thanks very much!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.