Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rielle Kit + Datasucker+Parasite rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
d d
msg tools
If I use Datasucker on the first rezzed ice with a Parasite to trash it, do I actually encounter it? I guess I can do this on 2.1 or 2.3 phases, so I won't encounter, and therefore Kit's ability will add Code Gate keyword to the second rezzed ice.

Am I right?
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Witold Jakubowski
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Datasucker reads: "Hosted virus counter: Rezzed piece of ice currently being encountered has -1 strength until the end of the encounter."

So yes, you encounter it and it's the one affected by Kit's ability. You can not use Datasucker on ice you are not encountering at the moment.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kaiwen Zhang
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
Welcome to Zombo.com!
badge
Art of life
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes, that's why you break the first ice using kit ability, then parasite the second one
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Kenyon
United Kingdom
Huddersfield
flag msg tools
mb
johncraven wrote:
yes, that's why you break the first ice using kit ability, then parasite the second one

Or you just trash all the non-code gates
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.