Liz Smith
msg tools
mbmbmb
Say Player A is Sheriff, and during a turn he roles 2 Kings, but Player B roles 3 Kings. So Player B can decide whether he wants the Sheriff or if he would prefer to chase outlaws. If he decides to chase outlaws, then Player A presumably remains the Sheriff.

However, if Player A is the Sheriff, and he roles 2 Kings. Assuming no one else rolls kings, what happens? My guess is that he remains Sheriff, but can also chase outlaws with his 2 dice. Although that is a little contradictory because in theory he is performing two actions in that case. But I don't see an alternative.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Nicosia
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
SMASH!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If he's the sheriff already he doesn't have to choose it again to remain sheriff... he stays sheriff until someone takes it.

So, in your second case there, he's free to use those 2 kings however he wishes.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.