Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Level 7 [Omega Protocol]» Forums » Rules

Subject: Overseer Reserves rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Mitchell
United Kingdom
Brighton
East Sussex
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm assuming this just limits the amount you can have on the map at one time and isn't the total force available (ie you can't use a dead figure again).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryce K. Nielsen
United States
Elk Ridge
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. Rules state that when the figure dies, it goes back into the reserves. Thus, it's available again for respawning. I think it's on the Wound section when killing an Enemy. So this is just the max figures on the board (which also corresponds with the max figures of that type in the box).

Note that you cannot spawn if there are no reserves (unlike some games, where you can remove a figure on the board to spawn it elsewhere if you've run out of 'reserves').

-shnar
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrea Bellettini
Italy
Ravenna
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, that was a doubt that i wanted to clarify! In the first mission i, the overseer, i was badly beaten because at some time i run out of clones!
I thought this was the limit per mission.

Bye!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andreas Armitage
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That would be a "Nightmare" difficulty Level for Overseer
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.