Dan Booth
United Kingdom
Bicester
Oxfordshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No *base* score (including Resolve) can ever go above (or below) the range listed on the card, but skill check modifiers can take any given skill roll higher or lower than the range on the card.

So, in your examples:

Quote:
Like if my Deception is 2 and the skill check says Deception +2, can I then have a Deception of 4 for this check and draw out 4 more dice?


Yes.

Quote:
Can I, through resting with Rocko, or completing missions have more than the highest number of resolve listed on my card (3 for Rocko)?


No.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.