Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Stellar Conquest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rule Errata? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Eastman
United States
Kentucky
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Reading thru the Sample Work Sheet Section; two oddities seem to stand out. First, the example is based off of Captain 3. If the entry hex designations are to be believed the example is for Captain 2 since that is nearest Entry hex that could get you to Ceti in the first 4 turns. Second, as of turn 4 (first production turn) it states the player has explored Pherda and is aware of the mineral rich planets. At 3 hex speed this is impossible since Pherda resides in a Stellar Dust Cloud. Earliest it could be reached is turn 5. Just curious if anyone else caught this and if I'm on track or not w/ this assessment.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mannie Elba
France
flag msg tools
mb
Yes, I agree with you for both issues: the example is for Captain 2 and Pherda can be reached only on turn #5 because "a spaceship may enter a gas/cloud hex only if it begins its move for the turn in a hex next to the gas/cloud hex". On turn 26 of the sample, this rule is applied correctly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.