Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Agents» Forums » General

Subject: When you buy agents, or missions, can you buy more than 1 per action? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Thorpe
United Kingdom
Birkenhead
Merseyside
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So like action 1 buy 4 agents?

Action 2 buy 3 missions?

Or is it one card purchase per action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trab
Netherlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dlthorpe wrote:
So like action 1 buy 4 agents?

Action 2 buy 3 missions?

Or is it one card purchase per action?


The FAQ in the rules book states: "Buying a card uses up 1 action, buying 2 uses up 2 actions, and so on.". So the answer would be: no, you can't buy more than 1 per action.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Thorpe
United Kingdom
Birkenhead
Merseyside
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Shame. I like this game but feel its hard to get much backstabbing going. We tend to have a runaway winner from about 15 points through to 40 where he scores 5+ each turn. In the 4 games ive played. A four player, and 3 x three players. None of us have been able to stop the run away agent from winning. Every game has been won by complete luck of the agents pulled. Each faction has only got 2 or 3 agents in it so not much choice of commands either.

My hope was if we could get more agents, we would have much more choice to stitch people up!

More plays needed to find out how to get the flow better
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.