Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pixel Tactics 2» Forums » Rules

Subject: Warmage (Under Larimore Burman) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christian Lemay
Canada
Montréal
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Vanguard: Attack: Do 3 damage to every opposing here in melee.

I did not figured how there could be more than 2 heroes in a battle (the attacker and the victim), so does this card really hit every foremost unit with 3 damage?

Thanks,

C
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alison Mandible
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, though the wording only hits *heroes* (so if there's nobody in the front center spot, the leader won't be injured). But it does hit the first character in each enemy column.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Lemay
Canada
Montréal
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So every foremost unit except the leader?
This is strong...!

Thanks,

C
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Bagley
United States
Logan
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
It's not really that strong. The Sage does the same thing in the rear row and it doesn't require an action for him (though he does it to your own heroes in melee, too.

The berserker (if I have it right) also did it in PT1. It's not a really strong ability. It's annoying and more powerful than average, that's true, but it has limitations.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.