Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Craftsmen» Forums » Rules

Subject: The final phase: what happens with helpers in the Town Hall? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Vogelzang
Netherlands
Nijmegen
flag msg tools
Avatar
Two questions on this phase:

1. The rules state that "The helpers which used the privilege are not taken from the board..."
What happens with helpers on spaces with a golden border - with the right to use the privilege - but who didn't actually use the privilege? Either because the action was done without using the privilege, or because no action was taken at all.

2. All three spaces in the Town Hall have a golden border, like the first space in the other five guilds. Does this perhaps mean that all helpers in the Town Hall are to be considered having used a privilege, for the purpose of keeping them on the board for the final phase?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Krzysztof Matusik
Poland
Andrychów
Małopolska
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ad.1 You don't have to use privilage when you have helper on space with golden border. Only helpers that used privilages (from the board or from privilage tokens) stay on board. So, helper on space with golden border that didn't used privilage returns to you.

ad.2 No, there's no privilages in the Town Hall.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rafaël Theunis
Belgium
Antwerpen
Antwerpen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For 2: the way we play it: we just move from circle to circle, and the second you play your action you remove your disc from the board, or slide it on the building if you used the privilege. Considering that a disc on a golden circle doesn't automatically mean you used a privilege, it's easier that way.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Vogelzang
Netherlands
Nijmegen
flag msg tools
Avatar
Krzysztof, Rafaël, thanks for your reactions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.