Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Helvetia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Using married villagers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Yves Baguet
Belgium
antwerp
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is not clear for me

Can i use one of the villagers of another player in my village when they are married to my villager or can i only use my one color of villager?

The first time we played the game there was much argument about this.

Players used villagers of an other players in there town so the other player could not use them anymore.

Red married a villager in the white town, so there is a red villager in the white town. Can red use this white villager for his or her own use, or is the white villager in reds town only for the white players use?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roel van M.
Netherlands
Tilburg
The Netherlands
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can only use your own color. So the only benefit of a married person in another village is that you could use that building, but not the man or woman you married.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yves Baguet
Belgium
antwerp
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
But can you use a villager of another color in your town? Its stil not clear!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ugur Dönmez
Netherlands
Hoofddorp
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Roel may have mistyped it, but the answer seems clear to me:

r56ygf wrote:
You can only use your own color.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yves Baguet
Belgium
antwerp
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roel van M.
Netherlands
Tilburg
The Netherlands
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Game Knight wrote:
Roel may have mistyped it, but the answer seems clear to me:

r56ygf wrote:
You can only use your own color.


Haha, damn iPad with auto-correction
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.