Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Omen: A Reign of War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Place versus Move rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Larry Witte
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Another newbie question:

When cards say place a unit in--or move a unit into--a city, must one pay to place or move the unit?

Rage Reader says, "you may place a Soldier from your hand into this City for no cost." This is self-explanatory.

Grand Commander says, "Reveal the top 3 cards of the deck. Place 1 revealed Soldier into this City on your side." Does placing require paying the cost, as it does not explicitly say so like RR.

Bonepipe Satyr says, "Search the deck for 1 Soldier card of 1 Oracle card and place it on your side of any City." Same question as for Grand Commander.

Death Mender says, "You may move 1 Beast card from the discard pile with a cost of 2 or less to your side of this City." Same question as for Grand Commander. Is there a distinction between the "move" on this card and the "place" on RR, GC and BS?

Thanks again!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randall Shaw
United States
Kennesaw
GA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

For each of your examples you would not have to pay any cost to place the unit.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Larry Witte
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Excellent. Thank you!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Brodie
Australia
flag msg tools
mb
Yep, pay the cost of playing the original unit, then resolve their ability at no further cost
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.