Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Palaces of Carrara» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wheel Rotation Buying Blocks - Optional or Not? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Euro Gamer
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm confused. In the English rules I have it says that when a player chooses the "Buy Blocks" action, that the player MUST first rotate the wheel, fill wheel to 11, then buy from one section.

However, I just watched two walkthrough videos in which they said you can optionally choose to rotate the wheel or to buy blocks as is.

Why are they saying this? Are the German rules different than the English ones? I thought it was written very clearly in the English rulebook. However, this makes me doubt what I thought I understood.

Can someone please help and shed some light on this? Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Thibodeau
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Advanced rules allow you to buy without rotating the wheel.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Euro Gamer
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Of course. I hadn't got that far yet. That makes sense. Thank you very much for the clear and surprisingly fast answer.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.