Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Flash Point: Fire Rescue» Forums » Rules

Subject: Special victims rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aaron Stark
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I got my kickstarter stuff a couple of days ago and, perhaps I missed something, but I can't seem to find any rules pertaining to the new victims, such as the wounded victims, the heavy victim, etc.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shawn George
United States
Toledo
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Open your eyes...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
metal134 wrote:
I got my kickstarter stuff a couple of days ago and, perhaps I missed something, but I can't seem to find any rules pertaining to the new victims, such as the wounded victims, the heavy victim, etc.


Don't worry, we're all still waiting on them.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Danish
United States
Bloomington
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
T Worthington wrote:
The lightly and seriously wounded victims are quite easy - lightly wounded (red cross) are already "treated". Critically wounded (black cross) victims can not be carried until they have been treated - once treated they act as victims but can not be treated again (ie, you can only carry a treated critically wounded victim, not ever lead them).



From this forum post: http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1069950/rules-for-new-victim...

I'm eager for a pdf as well, but this helps until then!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Rob
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
LOL, guess I wasn't the only one slightly confused by the plethora of POI! Wonder why they didn't at least put in a note how to use them?

BTW, what am I going to do with all the variations of fire meeples I have now - wood pawns, colored plastic, etc...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Stark
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
jdanish wrote:
T Worthington wrote:
The lightly and seriously wounded victims are quite easy - lightly wounded (red cross) are already "treated". Critically wounded (black cross) victims can not be carried until they have been treated - once treated they act as victims but can not be treated again (ie, you can only carry a treated critically wounded victim, not ever lead them).



From this forum post: http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1069950/rules-for-new-victim...

I'm eager for a pdf as well, but this helps until then!

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lutz Pietschker
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Robrob wrote:
BTW, what am I going to do with all the variations of fire meeples I have now - wood pawns, colored plastic, etc...

Make a bigger fire.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich Bright
United States
Rancho Cordova
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Robrob wrote:
BTW, what am I going to do with all the variations of fire meeples I have now - wood pawns, colored plastic, etc...
Gave my colored plastic ones to the kids. My son has been having a blast playing with them.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Chaffer
United States
Grand Rapids
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
Grand Rapids Area Boardgamers
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Robrob wrote:
BTW, what am I going to do with all the variations of fire meeples I have now - wood pawns, colored plastic, etc...

The fire meeples can easily pass for explorers. We use them in Incan Gold, when using the Diamant system for revealing stay/go decisions.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andreas Krüger
Germany
Krefeld
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
metal134 wrote:
I got my kickstarter stuff a couple of days ago and, perhaps I missed something, but I can't seem to find any rules pertaining to the new victims, such as the wounded victims, the heavy victim, etc.


See here:

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/2012515236/flash-point-f...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Rider
United States
Mount Prospect
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules for the special POIs have been posted to a Kickstarter update. You have to be a backer to see it; and the game designer asks that you please not post the rules to BGG or any other sites (they're for KS backers only.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.