Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Warlords of Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Castles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael H
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Does an unoccupied castle retain control of a fief preventing it from returning to peasant control?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven F
United States
wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Rule is you can temporarily abandon a fief yet still retain it if you maneuver a unit back into it by the end of your turn BUT you may never abandon a castle.
So there can never be an unoccupied castle.

The following if from the FAQ:

A castle is not a soldier and thus cannot control a fief by itself. The page 5 mutual annihilation rule does imply that peasants cannot control castles. So while it is not explicitly stated in the rules, you cannot abandon a castle to the peasants the way you can abandon a regular fief. You do have to leave 1 guy behind when "abandoning" a castle. There's a host of good reasons for doing it this way, just not any good ones for leaving it out of the rulebook. :)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.