2 Posts

BoardGameGeek» Forums » BoardGameGeek Community » BoardGameGeek Community

Subject: Greetings all rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Albin Svensson
msg tools
Hi

(I hope this is the right forum to introduce myself in)

My name is Albin Svensson, from Sweden. After a few hours lurking I felt it was time to join you guys.

I’m a person with many interest such as blacksmithing, ecological farming, art and HEMA. I have so many hobbies, interest and things going on that I sometimes feel like a juggler, with too many objects and too few hands.

I’m a game enthusiast and play warhammer 40k and fantasy. I also like board games of all sorts but Twilight Imperium and settlers of cathan I always find enjoyable to play.

I also make pixel art for a game called portal mortal. Check it out here: http://www.indiedb.com/games/portal-mortal I find it quite amusing

I’m a hobby game designer and developer (my main reason joining this forum). My main focus is on board games but in the past I have designed computer games. So far I have not fully completed any game but I’m in a serious stage with my newest title; project name KingsLand. I will soon create a project log in the design sub-forum so check it out

EDIT: http://boardgamegeek.com/article/14259796#14259796

When it comes to games I have always been a cave dweller*. In the sense I have never moved out of my comfort zone when it comes to gaming and game development. I’ve always been with my trusted friends and never been to a convent or regularly played with strangers, I have played with some but not many. I’m not one of those strange creepy guys, trust me

Since I really going for KingsLand I will expand my comfort zone and start attending gaming convents and really push the game to actually be a reality. If not all of you unison says no. Then I will crawl back to my lair.
Well that some info about me. Feel free to ask me anything and once more please check out my project log.