Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Lady Alice» Forums » Rules

Subject: Are you allowed to take notes? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tony W
United States
Long Beach, CA
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I've heard that you are not supposed to, but I don't find it in the rule book that says it. Please help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Peterson
United States
Wildwood
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Note taking is not allowed. It's mentioned in the first paragraph after the description of the components. It begins with "Right, now we are ready...."

There is a sentence that reads "Oh, let me add one more thing, note taking is prohibited!"
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruce Glassco
United States
Charlottesville
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Well, that scuttles the game for me right there. I hate even mild form of memory games like Ticket to Ride: The Card Game. Combining memory and deduction would make me want to jump out a window.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.