Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Napoleonic Wars (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Camp Change and Regroup (8.34 Consequnces of War) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sergey Kosarev
Russia
Lyubertsy
Moscovskaya oblast
flag msg tools
mb
Here is the situation we had in the last ftf game.
In the Interphase
there was Russians flag in Munich and quite big Austrian Formation.
And Austrians have changed camp to Imperial. Should they regroup from Munich?

Rule 8.34 states
Declaring Formations (including those changing Camps; 14.1) in an ex-ally’s (or former Subject Neutral’s) Duchy suffer Attrition and the survivors
Regroup.

Main question is Munich considered Russian duchy in this case or it is the French duchy under Russian control?

We decided it looks unrealistic to regroup an Austrian Army because of one small russain garrison in thousands miles from Russia.

However, I'm still uncertain and would like to hear any other suggestions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Alexopoulos
United States
Clifton Park
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Austrian army should have suffered attrition, and the survivors regrouped. Think of it this way: the Austrians supply line was cut when they turned their back on the Russians.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sergey Kosarev
Russia
Lyubertsy
Moscovskaya oblast
flag msg tools
mb
I agree with you, rulebook say they should regroup. However, I still think it's too big price.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Montgomery
United States
Joliet
Illinois
flag msg tools
Dear Geek: Please insert the wittiest comment you can think of in this text pop-up. Then times it by seven.
badge
The Coat of Arms of Clan Montgomery - Scotland. Yes, that's a woman with the head of a savage in her hand, and an anchor. No clue what it means, but it's cool.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Makes more sense to take attrition and then flag the space - but the rules are the rules, are the rules, I guess.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sergey Kosarev
Russia
Lyubertsy
Moscovskaya oblast
flag msg tools
mb
I thought and I'm uncertain again.
Because this term ex-ally's duchies is not clear.
I see 2 alternatives:
all duchies under control of ex-allies (Munich+)
or
home and ascocate duchies of ex-allies. (Munich-)

I think I'll ask it on consimworld also.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.