Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Eclipse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attacking population clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Fabio Pellegrino
Italy
Palermo
Sicilia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
During the combat face, can I attack an opponent's hex containing the influence disck and population cubes and no enemy ships?
In other words if I find an udefended (without ships) influenced hex can I attack it in the combat face?
Thanks in advance.

Fabio
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Hammond
United States
League City
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Prezinsky wrote:
During the combat face, can I attack an opponent's hex containing the influence disck and population cubes and no enemy ships?
In other words if I find an udefended (without ships) influenced hex can I attack it in the combat face?
Thanks in advance.

Fabio


Yes but it is not a combat (so no reputation draws).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
neko flying
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Prezinsky wrote:
During the combat face, can I attack an opponent's hex containing the influence disck and population cubes and no enemy ships?
In other words if I find an udefended (without ships) influenced hex can I attack it in the combat face?


Yes you can, otherwise there would be an easy winning strategy: never build any ships!

Also: it's called war face, not combat face laugh
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O6vHOR8lzTg&t=06s
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabio Pellegrino
Italy
Palermo
Sicilia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Many thanks for the replay.

Fabio
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.