Subject: Playing 3-4p with Fam over Holidays -- Need Expansion Recs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I own every expansion up to and including Lurker. But as much as I love Arkham I rarely get to play it. Last time they came over we played a bunch of Innsmouth and that was a mistake (too difficult). I'm thinking of playing with base but maybe that's not the right move. Family groks complex games and mostly knows Arkham (whatever they can remember from last year) but I'm not an expert AH player and obviously neither are they. I've already integrated all the main-board encounter cards from the expansions so that's set, but would love to hear thoughts on what else to integrate, or maybe even what small-box is best for our situation (and what scenario specifically within that small-box).

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cody Gardner
Canada
Oshawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
AstroLad wrote:
I own every expansion up to and including Lurker. But as much as I love Arkham I rarely get to play it. Last time they came over we played a bunch of Innsmouth and that was a mistake (too difficult). I'm thinking of playing with base but maybe that's not the right move. Family groks complex games and mostly knows Arkham (whatever they can remember from last year) but I'm not an expert AH player and obviously neither are they. I've already integrated all the main-board encounter cards from the expansions so that's set, but would love to hear thoughts on what else to integrate, or maybe even what small-box is best for our situation (and what scenario specifically within that small-box).

INJURY AND MADDNESS CARDS!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M.C.Crispy
United Kingdom
Basingstoke
Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb