Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Legendary: A Marvel Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Unstoppable hulk - interpretation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Len Dean-King
msg tools
mbmb
My apologies if this is elsewhere, I can't find it. Unstoppable Hulk has the card text "You may KO a wound from your hand or discard pile. If you do, you get +2 combat points". My group is quite literal, so "a" wound means you can only do one, regardless of how many you might have. This means Hulk can only get an extra 2. I think it could be cumulative. So if I KO 3 wounds, Hulk gets even stronger and gains +6. For me, this is more thematic but I didn't win the argument. Thoughts please, fellow Marvelites?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Cox
msg tools
mbmbmb
Anytime a card states A as in singular it is only a one time boost. hopefully this helps clear up your question
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Len Dean-King
msg tools
mbmb
Ah, shame - this means they're right and I have to give in. Flippin ' eck! And I could have got the Hulk to be the strongest one there is! Oh, well, many thanks for the quick reply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Cox
msg tools
mbmbmb
LenDK62 wrote:
Ah, shame - this means they're right and I have to give in. Flippin ' eck! And I could have got the Hulk to be the strongest one there is! Oh, well, many thanks for the quick reply.



Believe me, i got into a huge argument over this with my play group as well lol (i actually thought you played it like that as well). Anytime Len, hopefully you found it helpful.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Bakke
United States
Augusta
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
General rule of thumb is that you can only do each Action one time unless the card says something like "Whenever" or "Each time".
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.